Club Officials

2020 Club Officials

It’s a well known fact that without a great team running the show, you’ll never have a great show. At Wakehurst Rugby Club our committee members are some of the most dedicated and committed people around.

Our Club officials for 2020 are as follows:

  • Club President: David Cleary
  • Secretary: Sam Ellery
  • Treasurer: Neville Thomas
  • Registrar: Andrew Russell
  • Vice-President Touch 7s: Marcus Stock
  • Vice-President Minis: David Casey
  • Vice-President Juniors: Andrew Russell
  • Vice president Subbies: 
  • Subbies & Colts Co-ordinators: Maurice Robinson & Michael Gullick
  • Head Coach: Geoff Benstead
  • Grounds Manager: Guy (Woody) Ward
  • Canteen Manager: Judy Smith
  • Club House Manager: Mark Rousel

Like all junior sports clubs, our commit tee members are all volunteers who give up their time to ensure as many players as possible get to enjoy the Rugby Union experience. So if you’ve got some time and are happy to help, then we’re always looking for people to assist.